2013 BET Experience -Snoop Dogg, Kendrick Lamar, J.Cole, Miguel and SchoolBoyQ Concert

The Dr. is back, and everybody who loves hip-hop and rap is ready for him. After 16 years of not releasing a new album, Dr. Dre is said to release Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre. While some rappers are starting tweet-fights over pointless situations, one of the kings of gangsta rap is giving us his highly anticipated final album, according to The Verge.

sms mobile club kbxx

Source: ione / KBXX

Join Our Text Club! Text BOX to 24042 To Get Box Exclusives & Breaking News!

Reply HELP for Help; STOP BOX to Cancel; STOP to End All; Msg&Data Rates May Apply;


Dr. Dre was reportedly working on another Detox for many years, but when asked about it, was very candid as to why it never released. Taken from Complex, this is what the Dr. Had to say about it:

“This is something you’re not gonna hear many artists say, the reason that Detox didn’t come out was because I didn’t like it,” he says. “It wasn’t good. The record, it just wasn’t good. I’ma keep it all the way 1000 with you, I mean seriously, I worked my ass off on it, but I didn’t think I did a good enough job. I couldn’t do that to my fans, I couldn’t do that to myself to be honest.”

The album will be released on August 7th, a week after the biopic, Straight Outta Compton which is reportedly what inspired this last album. We look forward to listening to this last album from one of the greatest rappers of his generation.


The Latest Music, Celebrities and Interviews:


Find the tracklist below:

1. Intro

2. Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)

3. Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)

4. It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)

5. All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)

6. Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)

7. Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)

8. Issues (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)

9. Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)

10. Jon Connor – One Shot One Kill (feat. Snoop Dogg)

11. The Game – Just Another Day (feat. Asia Bryant)

12. For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)

13. Satisfaction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)

14. Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)

15. Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)

16. Talking To My Diary

Source: Complex


Is It Just Us Or Is The ‘Straight Outta Compton’ Casting Call The Most Offensive Thing Ever?

Singers Who Created Alter Egos Because They Wanted To Be Rappers

The Greatest Female Rap Albums Of All-Time

Guess Who’s Back? Dr. Dre Is Releasing A New Album, ‘Compton: A Soundtrack by Dr. Dre’  was originally published on

Also On 97.9 The Box:
Celebrities Who’ve Been Diagnosed With Coronavirus (UPDATED AUGUST 4)
Republican Presidential Nominee Herman Cain Speaks At National Press Club
40 photos
More From TheBoxHouston