Leave a comment
The 58th GRAMMY Awards - Red Carpet

Source: Lester Cohen / Getty

Today, Top Dawg Entertainment announces “TDE: THE CHAMPIONSHIP TOUR” complete with the label’s all-star roster including Kendrick Lamar, SZA, ScHoolboy Q, Jay Rock, Ab-Soul, SiR, Lance Skiiiwalker and more to be announced.

The North American tour, produced by Live Nation, will kick off May 4 in Vancouver, BC and make stops across Los Angeles, Dallas, Atlanta, New York and more, before wrapping June 16 in Pittsburgh, PA. Complete itinerary and details below.

Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Friday, January 26 at 12pm local time at Ticketmaster.com. American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public for select cities beginning Tuesday, January 23 at 10am local time through Thursday, January 25 at 12pm local time.*

Top Dawg Entertainment’s impressive roster of artists dominated hip-hop in 2017 from Kendrick Lamar’s release of the critically-acclaimed and seven time-GRAMMY nominated album “DAMN.” and subsequently massive “The DAMN. Tour” to SZA’s long-awaited debut album “Ctrl” earning five GRAMMY nominations. Both albums were also included in top rankings on several year-end lists in 2017 including The New York Times, Rolling Stone, USA Today and more. The Los Angeles-based label shows no signs of slowing down in 2018 with the recent announcement that Kendrick Lamar and Top Dawg Entertainment CEO Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith will curate and produce Marvel Studios’ Black Panther soundtrack. The label is also releasing newcomer SiR’s debut album “November” today, following the release of his hit collaboration with label-mate ScHoolboy Q, “Something Foreign.”

TDE 2018 TOUR DATES:

DATE CITY VENUE
Fri-May 04 Vancouver, BC* Rogers Arena
Sat-May 05 Seattle, WA White River Amphitheatre
Sun-May 06 Portland, OR Sunlight Supply Amphitheater
Tue-May 08 Oakland, CA* Oracle Arena
Thu-May 10 Los Angeles, CA* The Forum
Sun-May 13 San Diego, CA Mattress Firm Amphitheatre
Mon-May 14 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Tue-May 15 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Thu-May 17 Dallas, TX Starplex Pavilion
Fri-May 18 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater
Sat-May 19 Houston, TX The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Presented by Huntsman
Tue-May 22 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Wed-May 23 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Fri-May 25 Atlanta, GA Cellairis Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Sat-May 26 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Sun-May 27 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Tue-May 29 New York, NY* Madison Square Garden
Wed-May 30 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Fri-Jun 01 Bristow, VA (DC) Jiffy Lube Live
Sat-Jun 02 Hershey, PA Hersheypark Stadium
Sun-Jun 03 Buffalo, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Tue-Jun 05 Boston, MA Xfinity Center
Thu-Jun 07 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre
Fri-Jun 08 Philadelphia, PA BB&T Pavilion
Sat-Jun 09 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Tue-Jun 12 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Wed-Jun 13 Detroit, MI* DTE Energy Music Theatre
Fri-Jun 15 Chicago, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sat-Jun 16 Pittsburgh, PA KeyBank Pavilion

*American Express presale

Also On 97.9 The Box:
comments – Add Yours