Listen Live
97.9 The Box Featured Video
Chicago Bears v Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Source: Warren Little / Getty

On August 6th the Enshrinement ceremony for the Class of 2016 NFL Hall of Famers took place in Canton, Ohio.
The 2017 nominees that consists of 94 players and coaches was released this week and we know that the list has to still be cut down from 94 to 25 people by November.
There are also a few nominees that were also on the 2016 nominees list too like Kurt Warner, Terrell Owens, Terrell Davis and a few others.
Here are a few categories and names on the list of 94:
Drew Bledsoe, Randall Cunningham, Doug Flutie, Donovan McNabb, Steve McNair, Phil Simms, Kurt Warner (repeated from 2016)

In 1984, Doug Flutie was awarded in the Heisman Trophy and the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback. On November 23, 1984, Boston college, Flutie’s team was playing against Miami where he threw a “Hail Mary” touchdown pass to win the game. It was that pass that has been dubbed “The Pass” and is considered the greatest moment in college football and American sports history.
Flutie played quarterback for American NFL team, Canadian Football League and United States Football League during his career.
Steve McNair was a nicknamed Air McNair was drafted third overall by the Houston Oilers at the 1995 NFL Draft and by 1997, McNair was the starting quarterback for the Oilers.
McNair was murdered in a murder suicide on July 4, 2009, by his mistress. The young lady he was seeing shot him while he slept on her couch and then turned the gun on herself.
On April 2008, McNair announced his retirement from the NFL and after his death in July 2012, McNair was named the thirty-fifth greatest quarterback of the “NFL’s post merger era.
As of October 2012, he remains the only decades quarterback on that list.
Shaun Alexander, otis Anderson, Tiki Barber, Larry Centers Roger Craig, Terrell Davis (repeated from 2016), Eddie George, Edgerrin James (repeated from 2016), Daryl Johnston, Eric Metcalf (also WR/PR/KR), LaDainian Tomlinson, Herschel Walker (also KR), Ricky Watters
Isaac Bruce, Henry Ellard (also PR), Torry Holt, Chad Johnson, Derrick mason (also KR/PR), Terrell Owens (repeat from 2016), Sterling Sharpe, Jimmy Smith, Rod Smith, Hines Ward
You’ll have to go check out the rest of the nominated players and coaches and tell us who are you favorites.