Listen Live
97.9 The Box Featured Video

J Dilla

It’s been 10 years since famed producer J Dilla passed away, but his long-awaited The Diary LP is finally available.

The 16-track album was scheduled to drop back in 2002, but after some hiccups, its release was put on hold indefinitely. There’s an old saying that late is better than never, and we couldn’t agree more.

J Dilla’s estate and Mass Appeal Records just unveiled the LP, which features guest appearances by some of hip-hop’s best and brightest, including Snoop Dogg, Bilal, Nottz & Boogie, Pete Rock, Madlib, Hi-Tek, and Nas.

To purchase The Diary, click here.

J Dilla’s The Diary Album Tracklisting 

01. The Introduction

02. The Anthem (feat. Frank N’ Dank)

03. Fight Club (feat. Nottz & Boogie)

04. The Shining, Pt. 1 (Diamonds) [feat. Kenny Wray]

05. The Shining, Pt. 2 (Ice)

06. Trucks

07. Gangsta Boogie (feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane)

08. Drive Me Wild

09. Give Them What They Want

10. The Creep (The O)

11. The Ex (feat. Bilal)

12. So Far

13. Fuck the Police

14. The Diary

15. The Sickness (feat. Nas)

16. The Doe

J Dilla’s Posthumous Album “The Diary” Is Now Available On iTunes  was originally published on