Listen Live
97.9 The Box Featured Video

Living the digital journalist life can be chaotic. Every now and then we need something smooth and mellow to relax and vibe to. Friend to the site, DJ Spinna, has just the remedy for a person with a crazy life. DJ Spinna’s latest project “DJ Spinna Presents : The Eccentric Life of Jose James” is exactly the type of music you need to relax. Through this album, DJ Spinna introduces Brooklyn based jazz singer Jose James to the masses.

Though Jose James has already released albums on the Blue Note label, this project takes a brand new listener on a journey through James’ music. Some of the songs that appear are from some of his previous works, while others are going to be apart of his forthcoming Blue Note album.

“The Eccentric Movements of Jose James” blends the worlds of R&B, jazz, funk, and soul. Enjoy the smooth sounds of DJ Spinna and Jose James.


1. Love Connection

2. Code

3. Park Bench People

4. Love

5. Come To My Door

6. Made For Love

7. It’s All Over

8. Save Your Love

9. Lay You Down

10. Trouble

11. Vanguard

12. Promise In Love

13. Detroit Loveletter

14. Sword – Gun

15. Velvet

16. Desire (Moodyman Remix)

17. Warriors

18. Warriors SBRKT Remix)

19. Tomorrow

Like on Facebook to stay updated with the latest entertainment news and original interviews!


12 Tweets Proving Tyrese Needs To Stay Off Twitter

R. Kelly’s 69 Raunchiest Lyrics

Big Sean & Chris Brown Keep “Selling Dreams” To Their Women [NEW MUSIC]

DJ Spinna Presents: The Eccentric Movements Of Jose James [NEW MUSIC]  was originally published on