Listen Live
97.9 The Box Featured Video

The 2012 Sprite Slam Dunk Contest will go down as one of the most uneventful in recent years. However, someone had to be crowned a winner. After last year’s champion Blake Griffin dunked over a car to win his title, all of the contestants decided that dunking over things was the road to victory. As a result, Diddy, Kevin Hart and even a motorcycle became props in this year’s contest.

The lineup of The Jazz’s Jeremy Evans, The Rockets Chase Budinger, The Timberwolve’s Derrick Williams and The Pacer’s Paul George tried their best to make up for the lack of star power in the contest. But no amount of glow-in-the-dark “Tron” dunks and sticker tributes could satisfy the fans completely.

After dunking two balls at once, over his teammate and over Kevin Hart, The Utah Jazz’s Jeremy Evans was voted the winner by fans via text and twitter. There were no celebrity judges this year. Did the fans pick right? Take a look at the highlights courtesy of the NBA.

Montage of Jeremy Evans’ dunks…

Derrick Williams’s dunks

Paul George’s dunks

Chase Budinger dunks over Diddy


Kevin Hart Ejected From Celebrity All-Star Game [VIDEO]

Blake Griffin Wins 2011 Slam Dunk Contest [VIDEO]

VIDEO: KryptoNATE Soars Over Superman!

Jeremy Evans Wins Disappointing Slam Dunk Contest  was originally published on