The Box Houston Featured Video
CLOSE

 

Get ready for the biggest party in Texas, attracting almost 2 million visitors a year to the world’s largest rodeo and livestock exhibition.

Also known as Rodeo Houston, the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo is so much more…

The three-week whoop-de-doo at Reliant Park also offers one the country’s largest barbecue cook-offs, an exciting colorful Downtown parade (this year scheduled for Saturday, February 26), and entertainment spectaculars featuring the country’s most popular music stars from March 1 – 20, 2011.

How to get 2011 Houston Rodeo Tickets

Tickets went on sale in late October 2010 and are available at the Reliant Park Box office and online at http://www.rodeohouston.com. Tickets cover the cost of admission to Reliant Stadium, Reliant Arena, Reliant Center and the carnival with kids under two years of age admitted free.

Ticket prices range from the center of the action $300 chute area (located directly behind the bucking chutes) — to the popular action seats affording up-close views at $86 — to the far more affordable $18 “nosebleeds” in the upper level (bring the binoculars.)

2011 Houston Rodeo Star Concert Lineup & Schedule

In 2011 the entertainment schedule is again designed to be a crowd pleaser, with a hot ticket lineup that includes dates and performances by this year’s A-list of rock, pop and country stars.

Just up ahead, check out the star headliners, followed by the complete schedule for this year’s Houston Rodeo:

Thursday, March 3, 2011 … Sugarland

Sunday, March 6, 2011 … Selena Gomez

Thursday, March 17, 2011 … Zac Brown Band

Saturday, March 19, 2011… Brad Paisley

Tuesday, March 1- Clay Walker

Wednesday, March 2 – Trace Adkins

Thursday, March 3 – Sugarland Friday, March 4 – Janet Jackson

Saturday, March 5 – Billy Currington

Sunday, March 6 – Selena Gomez

Monday, March 7- Tim McGraw

Tuesday, March 8 – Keith Urban

Wednesday, March 9 – Martina McBride

Thursday, March 10 – Rascal Flatts

Friday, March 11 – Lady Antebellum

Saturday, March 12 – Gary Allan

Sunday, March 13 – La Arrolladora Banda El Limon, La Leyenda

Monday, March 14 – Kid Rock

Tuesday, March 15 – KISS

Wednesday, March 16 – Miranda Lambert

Thursday, March 17 – Zac Brown Band

Friday, March 18 – Alan Jackson

Saturday, March 19 – Brad Paisley

Sunday, March 20 – Jason Aldean

Along with an array of performances by top stars, the main event remains Rodeo Houston – offering bareback and bronco riding, steer wrestling and roping competitions, and daredevil bull riding guaranteed to thrill.

Houston’s population of 2 million also becomes part of the show, as they get into the the spirit of “Go Texan Day” (in 2011 it falls on Friday, February 25th), donning their best western wear, cowboy hats, and boots for the once-a-year celebration. Another major part of the pre-festivities is the World Championship Barb-B-Que Contest kicking off at Reliant Park that same weekend.

Also On 97.9 The Box:
Celebrities Who’ve Been Diagnosed With Or Passed From COVID-19 [UPDATED FEBRUARY 4]
Celebs attend the 2018 Angel Ball in NYC
56 photos
More From TheBoxHouston