Listen Live
97.9 The Box Featured Video
J.Cole - KOD Tour Houston

Source: Kevin Rawls / Kevin Rawls –

J. Cole felt the need to prove something.

The last time he was in Toyota Center, performing at least — he was the undercard for Jay-Z and his Blueprint 3 tour. That was almost a decade ago. In the years since, Cole has shunned the typical concept of stardom in favor of a road all his own. And for an album such as KOD, Cole made sure everything made perfect sense.

With a lineup that included Gunna, Lil Uzi Vert, Young Thug, Jaden Smith and more, Cole made certain that even the demographics that don’t recognize he or his five No. 1 albums. He ran through 23 total tracks during his 90-minute headlining set. His live show has evolved over the years as the Forest Hills Drive tour back in 2015 featured him sitting on a ramp, representative of his childhood home.

RELATED: Feed ‘Em Beats: 6 Times J. Cole Ethered Someone Else’s Beat

RELATED: J. Cole Says He’s Got The “Album Of The Year” With New Freestyle [NEW MUSIC]

Wednesday night, Cole only sat to tell the people things they needed to hear. After that, he was right back dropping tracks such as “ATM,” “KOD” and closing with “No Role Modelz.”


1. Window Pain (Outro)

2. A Tale of 2 Citiez

3. Fire Squad

4. Photograph

5. The Cut Off (with kiLL edward)

6. Deja Vu

7. ATM

8. Motiv8

9. Kevin’s Heart


11. Nobody’s Perfect

12. Work Out

13. Can’t Get Enough

14. Ville Mentality

15. Neighbors

16. Love Yourz

17. Apparently

18. Wet Dreamz

19. G.O.M.D.

20. Power Trip

21. KOD

22. FRIENDS (with kiLL edward)

23. 1985 (Intro to “The Fall Off”) (Acapella)

24. No Role Modelz

See all the photos from the show in our gallery!

J. Cole Lights Up Houston For KOD Tour
J.Cole - KOD Tour Houston
9 photos

Join Our Text Club To Get The Latest Music, Entertainment, Contests And Breaking News On Your Phone