The Box Houston Featured Video


The first ever College Football Championship game will be played tonight in Arlington, TX at Jerry’s World a/k/a AT&T Stadium. Four teams entered the ring, two will play tonight and one will emerge victorious.

It’s a match up for the ages the Oregon Duks (13-1) lead by Heisman Trophy-winning QB Marcus Mariota vs. the Ohio St. Buckeyes (13-1) and the formidable defensive front four of Joey Bosa, Steve Miller, Michael Bennett and Adolphus Washington.

For an eternity college football fans have been clamoring for a playoff to to determine the National Champion and tonight those dreams will come true.

”It’s college football history,” Ohio State coach Urban Meyer said Sunday during a news conference with Oregon coach Mark Helfrich, with that new championship trophy sitting in between them.

Indeed it is.

So who do you think will bring home the trophy?


More From TheBoxHouston