CLOSE
ACM Presents: Tim McGraw's Superstar Summer Night - Show

Source: Ethan Miller / Getty

Global superstar and GRAMMY Award®-winning artist, Pitbull, will launch a massive North American tour this summer with Latin megastar, singer-songwriter, Prince Royce. THE BAD MAN TOUR, promoted by Live Nation, will kick off on Wednesday, July 6 in Fresno, Cali. and visit cities throughout the U.S. and Canada including Los Angeles, Toronto, Chicago, San Diego, Houston, Washington DC and more. Special guest artists will also join the tour and will be revealed soon. For all the latest news and updates on the tour, visit http://www.thebadmantour.com.

American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets in select markets before the general public beginning Tuesday, May 10 at 10:00 a.m. local time through Friday, May 13 at 10:00 p.m. local time. Tickets for the general public go on sale Saturday, May 14 at http://www.livenation.com.

Armando Christian Perez – globally known as Pitbull – is everywhere. From landing # 1 hits in over 15 countries, 8 billion YouTube/VEVO views, more than X billion Spotify plays, 70 million single sales, and 6 million album sales, Pitbull does not stop. His relentless work ethic transformed him into a Grammy-winning international superstar, visionary entrepreneur, fashion maven, and successful actor. His social media presence speaks to nearly 90 million people daily, matching some television networks. Also known as “Mr. 305” and “Mr. Worldwide,” he is as ubiquitous as Google or Microsoft, while preparing to release his tenth full-length album, 2016’s Climate Change. Outside of entertainment, Pitbull is making history in the business world. Whether it’s his Voli Vodka, fragrance line “Pitbull,” strategic alliance with Playboy Enterprises, or the partnerships with brands from Bud Light, Kodak, and Dr. Pepper to Dodge and Norwegian Cruise Lines, his influence has catapulted. He has his own Sirius XM Radio station, Pitbull’s Globalization and his production company, “Honey, I’m Home.” Pitbull also a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, a wax figure in Madame Tussauds in Orlando, serves as an ambassador for “Visit Florida” and received a key to the city of Miami.

In the past 5 years, multi-platinum award-winning Latin superstar Prince Royce has scored 12 number one Latin hits, 20 Latin Billboard Awards, 18 Premio Lo Nuestro Awards, 19 Premios Juventud (Youth Choice) Awards, and earned 8 Latin Grammy nominations. Royce has a massive fan base with over 1 billion streams online, 33.5 million followers on Facebook, 5.2 million on Twitter and 4.8 million on Instagram. He has sold out the most prestigious venues in Latin America, as well as concerts throughout the US including Radio City Music Hall, The Nokia Theater and the Theater at Madison Square Garden. At the age of 22 he was honored with a Latin Billboard Award for Composer of the Year, becoming the youngest artist to garner the award. In November 2014, he released the electro-pop/R&B banger “Stuck on a Feeling,” featuring Snoop Dogg, followed by the May 2015 release of the dancehall-flavored “Back It Up” (featuring Pitbull and Jennifer Lopez) – two tracks from his first English-language album, “Double Vision”. This year, he releases his highly anticipated fourth Spanish-language album which promises to be a huge success. The first single off the upcoming album “Culpa Al Corazón” reached #1 on Billboard’s Latin Songs (across all Latin genres), Latin Pop and Tropical Charts. Recently, Royce co-starred as Peter in the Fox live musical broadcast of “The Passion” and is part of the cast of the next season of Hulu’s “East Los High” due out July 2016.

PITBULL’S THE BAD MAN TOUR WITH PRINCE ROYCE AND SPECIAL GUESTS

*All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016 Fresno, CA Save Mart Center
Thursday, July 7, 2016 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Saturday, July 9, 2016 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sunday, July 10, 2016 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Arena
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre
Friday, July 15, 2016 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Saturday, July 16, 2016 San Diego, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sunday, July 17, 2016 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Arena
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheatre
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 El Paso, TX UTEP Don Haskins Center (on-sale May 21)
Friday, July 22, 2016 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center (on-sale May 21)
Saturday, July 23, 2016 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Presented By Huntsman (on-sale May 21)
Sunday, July 24, 2016 Laredo, TX Laredo Energy Arena
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center (on-sale May 21)
Thursday, July 28, 2016 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Saturday, July 30, 2016 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sunday, July 31, 2016 Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Thursday, August 4, 2016 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Friday, August 5, 2016 Allentown, PA PPL Center
Saturday, August 6, 2016 Hartford, CT Xfinity Theatre
Sunday, August 7, 2016 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Friday, August 12, 2016 Boston, MA TD Garden
Tuesday, August 16, 2016 Chicago, IL United Center

 

 

 

Also On 97.9 The Box:
Celebrities Who’ve Been Diagnosed With Coronavirus (UPDATED OCTOBER 5)
Las Vegas Raiders v New England Patriots
48 photos
More From TheBoxHouston